Rufi's questions

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 27 Jan 2015 22:41

Problem solved coming at the problem from a different angle.... :idea:
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 09 Feb 2015 23:05

So, is it true I have to buy metasequoia before I can save the files to use in Strpix?
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
A_De
Member
Member
Posts: 117
Joined: 13 Dec 2012 09:49

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by A_De » 10 Feb 2015 20:43

I think the StrPix rev.1.4 or higher can import *.mqo files without problems even with shareware Metasequoia version. But you need an old version of Metasequoia. I know that version 2.4 is compatible with StrPix while 3.1 is not. Didn't test the others.
Image

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 10 Feb 2015 21:32

Thank you, I have version 3.1, and have been given the 1 month trial. I may downgrade to 2.4 eventually, to see if that works with Strpix 1.4 :D
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

sapper
Member
Member
Posts: 128
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 13:07
Contact:

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by sapper » 11 Feb 2015 04:07

You don't need to purchase Metasequoia.

Latest version 4.3.4 should work but in Configuration>File make sure to uncheck embed a thumbnail just to keep the MQO size a lot smaller. Bigger size slows down import.

Make sure there are only triangles and quads in the model since new version of Metasequoia supports n-gons (5 or more sided polygons).

The MQO saved in newer version is marked as version 1.1.

I don't think this causes problem but if it does just open MQO in a text editor and change to 1.0.

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 01 Mar 2015 16:46

Can anyone read crash reports and tell me why saves over the last two weeks in the editor are now crashing.

Version=1.2.2.6
CRS=Enabled
Last diagnostic mexage:Crash at 0x4134D5 Reason: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
Last directX error:
START_P1:1002D0D7
END_P1:10071FDD
START_P2:10083677
END_P2:100A8DD6
START_P3:100B2487
END_P3:100E3BF2
START_P4:10007207
END_P4:1000FDC4
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
....................................................
CRASH REASON: UNKNOWN EXCEPTION CODE (0xC000000D)
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x77EA4BE4
REGISTERS:
EAX=C07D128
EBX=558
ECX=7FE58000
EDX=0
ESI=3C19B98
EDI=D0A8F78
EBP=C07D19C
EIP=77EA4BE4
ESP=C07D114
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
00000018:Camera_Room
0000001E:Camera_TargetRoom
0018FF14:BaseSalvaStack1
0C07FF88:BaseSalvaStack2
08D5FF84:BaseSalvaStack3
------------------------------------------
MEMORY USAGE
------------------------------------------
VetNemiciPunta memory <EMPTY: never used>
StructEnemyArray memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaFXBulbNemici memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettorePerFogBulb memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDynamicLights memory is full at 4.56 (Used 0x8C bytes)
ZonaSceneMemory memory is full at 17.51 (Used 0x4A764 bytes)
VetEditObjects memory is full at 28.69 (Used 0x788 bytes)
Mex_savegame_Argd memory is full at 3.13 (Used 0x8 bytes)
ZonaParticelle memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaGameStruttureMesh memory is full at 2.30 (Used 0x23580 bytes)
ZonaPuntatoriGameStruttureMesh memory is full at 0.74 (Used 0xB50 bytes)
VetMexNomiWav memory is full at 99.66 (Used 0x3FC8 bytes)
ZonaFogBulbs memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDebris memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaItemInStanza memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaUsataPerFireSpark memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaDiSmokeSpark memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaRecordGunShell memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaQuattroSample memory <EMPTY: never used>
RecordSpriteSangue memory <EMPTY: never used>
RecordSpriteEsplosione memory <EMPTY: never used>
SpritePerFuoco memory is full at 4.49 (Used 0x5C bytes)
ZonaTextureAnimate memory <EMPTY: never used>
SaveGame_220_DatiMoveables memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettoreAttivaFlipMaps memory <EMPTY: never used>
VettoreFlagFlipMaps memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaFlyCameras memory is full at 4.28 (Used 0x36C bytes)
VetByteFlyCamera memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetFlyCameraByteAltro memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetItemCombinabili memory is full at 24.78 (Used 0xE4 bytes)
Ptr_MemBufferLivello memory is full at 49.99 (Used 0x988D48 bytes)
Ptr_MemBufferLivello memory is full at 49.99 (Used 0x988D48 bytes)


------------------------------------------
Lara: x=38520800 y=148532120 z=7 StateId=33279 NextId=0 AnimNow=33279 Room=0

Stack=0xC07D114 pContesto=0xC07CCB0 pInfoEccezione=0xC07CC60
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0xC07D114
STACK_TRACE:
0x420038
0x430044
0x450044
0x410041
0x450042
0x440037
0x43002D
0x440030
0x410045
0x41002D
0x410037
0x420039
0x43005C
0x440046
0x410043
0x470045
0x470045
0x440023
0x470045
0x41004D
0x480043
0x410057
0x450052
0x43005C
0x43005C
0x460043
0x44002D
0x410045
0x410034
0x460039
0x470045
0x470045
0x100385E9
0x10038706
0x10035619
0x49DF08
0x49DF08
0x4134D5
0x47F656
0x4134D5
0x47F656
0x4588CB
0x4588D5
0x45351A
0x453524
0x453619
0x45332B
0x45316A
0x453A77
0x4742A3
0x491BFF
0x48F8AE
0x491C05
0x4748EB
0x49E61D
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18B0F4
STACK_TRACE:
0x480328
0x48FB31
0x48FB31
0x48FB31
0x410056
0x45002C
0x410040
0x430042
0x450044
0x470046
0x48FB31
0x49005C
0x46004E
0x46004E
0x450054
0x450054
0x450054
0x450054
0x450054
0x440020
0x499ED7
0x48D323
0x4A6FE0
0x4A6FE0
0x4A6FE0
0x4A6FE0
0x4A6FE0
0x4A6FE0
0x48CC6B
0x49F18B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x8D5B164
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
DJ Full
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 6801
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 04:02

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by DJ Full » 01 Mar 2015 17:35

Can't read these but delete the baboon_normal in case of having any and see what happens.
MAKE WIDESHOT GREAT AGAIN

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 01 Mar 2015 20:41

This is a crash opening the editor, it will not even open, and attempts to reinstall do not fix it.

Version=1.2.2.6
CRS=Enabled
Last diagnostic mexage: Resumed crash in 0x445573
Last directX error:
START_P1:1002D0D7
END_P1:10071FDD
START_P2:10083677
END_P2:100A8DD6
START_P3:100B2487
END_P3:100E3BF2
START_P4:10007207
END_P4:1000FDC4
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x50
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x44557F
REGISTERS:
EAX=1018B8E0
EBX=1018B8E0
ECX=18FECC
EDX=0
ESI=6
EDI=2D60AB8
EBP=400000
EIP=44557F
ESP=18FEB0
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
10434EA0:Ptr_VetBigTails
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaMesh
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaVertici
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaListaVertici
00000000:ptr_Memoria1_6Mb
00000000:Ptr_ObjectCodeArray
00000000:Ptr_VetBaseOggetti
00000000:Ptr_VetSlotOggetti
00000000:Ptr_BaseImmagineTextureOggetti
00000000:Ptr_VetMeshPointers
00000000:Ptr_ObjjBonesWad
00000000:Ptr_VetRoomSlots
00000000:Ptr_VetPointerRooms
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaPerDatiCD
00000000:Ptr_MenuAttivo
0046E4D8:Ptr_Pointer_VetDirectDrawDevice
0046E4F5:ptr_BaseDirectXLibrary
00000000:Ptr_ColorTableEntry
00000000:Ptr_IDirect3DDevice3
00000000:Ptr_TabellaColori
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaTexFaces
00000000:Ptr_TextureTailInfos
00000000:Ptr_DatiPoligoni
00000000:Ptr_VetCodeTriggers
00000000:Ptr_VetTriggers
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaRoomTexInfos
00000000:Ptr_ObjectTextureWad
00000000:Ptr_TextureRawImage
00000000:Ptr_MemTestTextureNero
00000000:Ptr_VettorePuntatoriTexture
00000000:Ptr_VetObjectCodeEffetti
00000000:Ptr_VetSoundEffects
00000000:Ptr_VetItemEffetti
00000000:Ptr_MemoriaFileTexture
00000000:Obj_IDirectDrawSurface3
00000000:Obj_IDirectDraw7
00000000:Obj_IDirectDraw4
00000000:Obj_IDirect3DTexture2
00000000:Obj_DirectDrawSurface4
00000000:IndiceRoomAttuale
00000000:TipoModeView
00000000:TestMostraFlipMap
00000000:TestDrawDoors
00000000:Tot_RoomSlots
00000000:TestFaceEdit
00000000:TestModoLightning
0018FF88:SalvaBaseStack1
00000000:SalvaBaseStack2
------------------------------------------
MEMORY USAGE
------------------------------------------
VetPtrMeshObject memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaVerticiObjectMesh memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaMemoriaVertex memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaMemoriaVertexSecondario memory <EMPTY: never used>
MemoriaTexFaces memory <EMPTY: never used>
MemoriaPoligoni memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetSegnaliMesh memory <EMPTY: never used>
MemoriaTexture8Bits memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaOverlaps memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetTexSonorePrj memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetTextureBumpMap memory <EMPTY: never used>
VetAnimatedTilesTextures memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaListaElenco memory <EMPTY: never used>
ZonaVetCamera memory <EMPTY: never used>


------------------------------------------
Stack=0x18FEB0 pContesto=0x18FA4C pInfoEccezione=0x18F9FC
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18FEB0
STACK_TRACE:
0x444458
0x44B4F6
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0xFFFFB1E0
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 23 Mar 2015 00:08

I have a problem of pistol sounds cutting out, you can only hear every few shots.
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 23 Mar 2015 18:47

Is there a flep tutorial, somewhere, I put the flep.exe and the flep patch in the trle folder and when I run it, i see no options on changing anything.
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 27 Feb 2018 02:01

I have a shotgun I placed as normal on the middle of a pedestal, but in game it is right at the edge of the pedestal in a corner. Anyone know why this might be happening. :hmm:
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
Dutchy
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 8574
Joined: 25 Feb 2002 14:09
Location: Istanbul (but I'm Dutch)
Contact:

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by Dutchy » 27 Feb 2018 21:15

You also tried to rotate it and see if anything changes? If it is close to center of the pedestal in the editor, ir should be in game too. But I have seen items out if center before in games, no idea how they do that. Can only think of moving the item out of center in Meta...

User avatar
Titak
Member
Member
Posts: 858
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 10:47
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by Titak » 28 Feb 2018 18:16

What is its position when you look at it in WADMerger Animation Editor?
Its position may need to be changed in the animation. :thinking:
Nothing is in contradiction with nature,
only in contradiction with what we know of it.


Image

User avatar
rufierto
Member
Member
Posts: 514
Joined: 03 Jul 2011 00:22
Location: Centralia, Missouri

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by rufierto » 28 Feb 2018 23:05

It appears to be right where it is supposed to be in the middle of the square? And what is even more confusing, is If I place Lara on the shotgun, to start the level, it is right where it is suppose to be, but play from the beginning, and it is somehow moved to the corner of the block. :hammer: And after running a little test where I made a shortcut to the shotgun, it is moved after the opening flyby sequence is done. So , what about a flyby sequence would move my shotgun?

Edit: figured it out by running tests to see where it occurred. It was during the opening flyby, one of the cameras triggered a rolling ball in another room to trigger action triggers to move 2 waterfall mists , which have since been removed , in favor of fog bulbs. I guess the triggers needed to move something, so they moved the shotgun... :innocent: The editor is a touchy thing, is it not? :D
Rescue Dutchy!!!!

User avatar
Titak
Member
Member
Posts: 858
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 10:47
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands

Re: Rufi's questions

Post by Titak » 01 Mar 2018 10:36

The editor a touchy thing?
Now where did you get that idea from?! :lol:

I was about to suggest Move triggers, but I see you figured that one out yourself already.
Good to hear you found the culprit. :2thumbsup:

Yeah, the drawback with the elaborate TRNG scripting: you need to keep updating the script when removing stuff from the prj and it is sometimes difficult to see where it needs to be adjusted.
That's why my script is divided in chapters. :D
Nothing is in contradiction with nature,
only in contradiction with what we know of it.


Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests