Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

PC problems/recommendations

Moderator: Tinka

Post Reply
User avatar
agentpat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: 29 Aug 2009 13:51

Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

Post by agentpat » 02 Apr 2018 16:54

The problem is that when playing any TR mod at 1920x1080, only a quarter of the menu is visible. It's like I've cut it out of some huge resolution - like 8k. In small resolutions I have no problems, for example 1024x768. My monitor has a native resolution of 1920x1080. In other games I have no such problems, only in TR mods. How to fix this?

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11367
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

Post by vimmers » 02 Apr 2018 18:41

you could try
right click then options
then
compatibility
tick
deactivate fullscreen optimizing

User avatar
agentpat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: 29 Aug 2009 13:51

Re: Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

Post by agentpat » 02 Apr 2018 20:56

vimmers wrote:
02 Apr 2018 18:41
you could try
right click then options
then
compatibility
tick
deactivate fullscreen optimizing
Unfortunately does not work that way.
But when I put check "Replace behavior at high DPI scaling" almost fine, but bar Windows stands at the top.

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11367
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

Post by vimmers » 02 Apr 2018 22:20

there should be a patch to it at http://www.tombraiderforums.com/
or cronicles
i play in windows mode so i don't know

Bogey
Member
Member
Posts: 200
Joined: 10 Aug 2003 15:36
Location: EU

Re: Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

Post by Bogey » 03 Apr 2018 13:08

If you have a high dpi screen it is likely that the default scaling is larger than 100%. If so, you can try to set the display scaling to 100% (right click on the desktop background and select Display settings). This seems to work for me, if I run tomb4 in compatibility mode for Windows XP SP3. I do not need any other adjustments. However, it might depend on the system configuration. Also, it is a bit inconvenient to toggle the scaling back and forth.

User avatar
agentpat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: 29 Aug 2009 13:51

Re: Problem with each mod via Windows 10 64 bit.

Post by agentpat » 03 Apr 2018 16:40

Bogey wrote:
03 Apr 2018 13:08
If you have a high dpi screen it is likely that the default scaling is larger than 100%. If so, you can try to set the display scaling to 100% (right click on the desktop background and select Display settings). This seems to work for me, if I run tomb4 in compatibility mode for Windows XP SP3. I do not need any other adjustments. However, it might depend on the system configuration. Also, it is a bit inconvenient to toggle the scaling back and forth.
I am also 100%.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests