Crash when loading my savegame

PC problems/recommendations

Moderator: Tinka

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 28 Apr 2015 08:17

Hi everyone,

I'm currently playing the level "Wreck of Blue Storm". Recently, I reached the second level and saved my game just at the start of the level. Now, when I want to load my save file, the game immediately crashes to desktop with the following crash report found in the game folder:

"Version=1.2.2.7+
Date: 20 January 2015 (0:2:14) Size=1765376 bytes
CRS=Disabled
Last diagnostic mexage:Scanning extra ng header for savegame loading
Last directX error:

MEMORY CODE MAPPING:
BASE START END #ID PLUGIN
-----------------------------------------------------
10000000 10001000 10129000 0 Tomb_NextGeneration.dll
-----------------------------------------------------
REMAPPED MEMORY ZONES:
OLD_ADDR NEW_ADDR END_NEW_ADDR
--------------------------------
0080DE80 00820230 008202B0
0080DEA0 00820050 008200D0
00660998 024A1BE0 024A22C0
00670B60 00821F50 00821FA0
00804740 024A24C8 024A30B0
004BFD70 03513020 036BC2A0
00533290 024A32C0 024A4D00
004B09B4 00821C90 00821D90
008012E0 024A4F08 024BEF08
005C0678 036C4020 042C4020
00660B60 042D3020 04393020
004AE590 024BFC08 024C3C08
0052A220 024C4988 024C6508
007FFE40 024C3E10 024C4610
00532C70 024C7528 024C7B28
007F7769 024C9658 024D143D
007FE1E0 00821B80 00821C00
007FE100 00821A70 00821AF0
007F5960 009577F0 0095C7F0
007F6DA8 00821770 008217F0
007F57C8 00821660 008216E0
004ACAC0 024BF110 024BF4A8
00660678 0095C9F8 0095D678
005C0350 0095D880 0095E500
--------------------------------
............... QUICK DIAGNOSTIC LOG ...............
WARNING: level "TITLE.TR4" has a version (1.2.2.6) different than current dll
WARNING: level "SHIP2.TR4" has a version (1.2.2.6) different than current dll
At moment of crash the program was managing:
....................................................
CRASH REASON: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
EXTRA_INFO: VIOLATION ON READ AT OFFSET 0x9563D8
RECOVERABLE : YES
CRASH OFFSET: 0x100A1D38
REGISTERS:
EAX=8042
EBX=6CD8430
ECX=DC0
EDX=955570
ESI=BF9D98E
EDI=C
EBP=935FEB0
EIP=100A1D38
ESP=935E75C
DYNAMIC POINTER LIST:
------------------------------------------
00000001:Camera_Room
00000001:Camera_TargetRoom
0018FF0C:BaseSalvaStack1
0935FF80:BaseSalvaStack2
0696FF7C:BaseSalvaStack3
0018FAF0:Trng_Stack
------------------------------------------
Lara: x=14848 y=256 z=76288 StateId=2 NextId=2 AnimNow=11 Room=0

MEMORY ALLOCATION ARRAY
---------------------
Memory ID ToFree
---------------------------
1) 0x00955570 8744 0
2) 0x024A0048 8744 0
3) 0x024D5BC8 8744 1
4) 0x00821880 8744 0
5) 0x024C7D30 8744 0
6) 0x00820180 8744 0
7) 0x024D47F0 8744 0
8) 0x024BF6B8 5860 1
9) 0x024E02D8 5860 1
10) 0x0BF9D5A0 6328 0
11) 0x0BF20048 6328 1
12) 0x008212C0 4876 0
13) 0x024F2C78 4876 0
14) 0x00000000 0 0
15) 0x00000000 0 0
16) 0x00000000 0 0
17) 0x00000000 0 0
18) 0x00000000 0 0
19) 0x00000000 0 0
20) 0x00000000 0 0
-----------------------------

Stack=0x935E75C pContesto=0x935E2F8 pInfoEccezione=0x935E2A8
PRIMARY_STACK:
ESP=0x935E75C
STACK_TRACE:
0x499ED7
0x101243C8
0x10118BF5
0x10118632
0x10123F69
0x101133B6
0x10031762
0x1003F9D5
0x1003F9E4
0x1005C03F
0x100B1C9F
0x1005C03F
0x100B1C9F
0x499FEE
0x100A29CD
0x100C55CE
0x100BE02D
0x45E35C
0x4749A1
0x49E67C
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE

SECONDARY_STACK:
ESP=0x18B0EC
STACK_TRACE:
0x48D323
0x48CC6B
0x48CACE
0x49F26B
END_STACK_TRACE

OTHER_STACK:
ESP=0x696B15C
STACK_TRACE:
<CRASH DURING STACK TRACE>
END_STACK_TRACE"

By the way, I have Windows 8.1 64 bit. Can anyone help me with this problem?

Also, I have also another problem, which is not that important, but would still be nice to have it solved. While playing the level, when hitting ESC to get to the inventory, or when hitting P to get to the pause menu, I get a white background, which looks pretty ugly.

User avatar
LoreRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 551
Joined: 11 Jan 2015 17:12
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by LoreRaider » 30 Apr 2015 17:21

Try to send the savegame, or another thing, have you a previous savegame?
For the white screen, i have the same problem, or in setup, in "emergency settings" select "disabled", but the game is slow sometimes, or leave as well, is the exe that do this problem
Image

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 02 May 2015 12:24

Hi LoreRaider,

Thank you for your reply! Here is the savegame: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/13313845/savegame.0

About the white screen: Thank you very much! I was playing with soft fullscreen; now I have disabled it, and the white screen is gone! :)

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 10688
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 15:10
Location: denmark

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by vimmers » 02 May 2015 12:36

i often have a succeed with just start a new game
then try to reload a earlier save when the game is running proper
rgs vimmers
hit f5 often in the forum

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 02 May 2015 19:48

I tried that, but unfortunately, it didn't help. :(

User avatar
DJ Full
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 6712
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 03:02

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by DJ Full » 02 May 2015 20:36

Renaming the savegame to different extension helped me in certain cases. Then restart the game, load one of the working savegames and THEN the renamed one.
MAKE WIDESHOT GREAT AGAIN

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 03 May 2015 09:35

Thank you for the tip; but unfortunately, this hasn't worked for me. :(

User avatar
LoreRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 551
Joined: 11 Jan 2015 17:12
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by LoreRaider » 03 May 2015 10:23

Sorry, i forgot to answer

I fix the problem :)
Copy an exe an the Tomb_NextGeneration.dll of 1.2.2.7 version of NGLE in the folder of the game, and it work (the savegame) :2thumbsup:
Image

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 03 May 2015 11:48

Sorry, I have tried that as well, and it still doesn't work for me. :(

User avatar
LoreRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 551
Joined: 11 Jan 2015 17:12
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by LoreRaider » 03 May 2015 13:14

Image

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 03 May 2015 14:45

Thank you very much for your kind help, LoreRaider, but it still doesn't work. :? Are you also using Windows 8?

User avatar
LoreRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 551
Joined: 11 Jan 2015 17:12
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by LoreRaider » 03 May 2015 15:38

I use Windows 8.1, that's strange :/
Image

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 03 May 2015 16:27

Could you please send the DLL and EXE files that you are using?

User avatar
DJ Full
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 6712
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 03:02

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by DJ Full » 03 May 2015 17:06

You should always use the DLL the game has been made with. Using another one may cause crashes as well. You can also mail the builder (he should be around) so he can investigate a bit.
MAKE WIDESHOT GREAT AGAIN

KingOfTheValleys
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Apr 2015 10:47

Re: Crash when loading my savegame

Post by KingOfTheValleys » 03 May 2015 17:18

Using the DLL the game has been made with creates two problems for me: 1. I am not able to read the PDA entries. 2. The screen becomes stretched (Lara becomes fat). These are the reasons why I changed the DLL in the first place. If there are any other solutions to the above two problems, I'll gladly use the original DLL.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests