Full Screen

PC problems/recommendations

Moderators: MichaelP, Tinka

Post Reply
User avatar
lizard queen
Member
Member
Posts: 981
Joined: 01 May 2004 19:28
Location: Canada

Full Screen

Post by lizard queen » 11 Nov 2012 22:06

Hiya Folks!

Wondering how you get to full screen in game? I think it used to be possible with the full TRLE version through the setup.exe, but that doesn't seem to be included in the new revised downloads.

Just wondering if there's any other way to do it?

Thank you and kindest regards,
Liz

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11735
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Full Screen

Post by vimmers » 12 Nov 2012 04:52

don't you have a box where you can tick play in windows mode
cos if its ticked you play in windows mode
unticked you playing in full screen
and what revised setup are you talking about
link please

User avatar
MichaelP
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 10437
Joined: 23 Aug 2001 13:52
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Full Screen

Post by MichaelP » 12 Nov 2012 10:04

or just hit ALT+ENTER?
Image

Bogey
Member
Member
Posts: 200
Joined: 10 Aug 2003 15:36
Location: EU

Re: Full Screen

Post by Bogey » 12 Nov 2012 10:12

With the old executable you can enter full screen mode by pressing the keys Alt and Enter together.
It seems that this does not to work for TRNG levels, though. Then you can use a setup file.
You usually need to create the setup file yourself, even if such a file is included, because an included
file often contains the wrong path (it was OK on the builder's system, but it is probably not OK on yours).
Thus, first right-click on the "tomb4.exe" file and select "create shortcut".
Then right-click on the newly created shortcut file and select "properties".
Add the text " -setup" after the existing text in the textbox "target".
Click the "OK"-button.
Now, double clicking the shortcut should fire up the setup menu.

User avatar
lizard queen
Member
Member
Posts: 981
Joined: 01 May 2004 19:28
Location: Canada

Re: Full Screen

Post by lizard queen » 12 Nov 2012 15:52

Yes Bogey, it worked like a charm! You're a genius! :2thumbsup: :D

A big thank you to you all for your replies! I'm off to raid in big screen mode now! :D

User avatar
Mister-B
Member
Member
Posts: 674
Joined: 13 Jul 2005 10:35
Location: Lüneburger Heide

Re: Full Screen

Post by Mister-B » 14 Nov 2012 21:07

I have just done an upgrade to Windows 8 Pro 64 Bit. Everything is fine, no files or settings have been lost. Just one Problem is annoying me a little bit: TR Custom Levels now have a thin title bar at the top of the screen all the time during play. The game is not being played in a window and Alt/Enter has no effect. Has anybody an idea?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests