How do I Change Resolution Settings on Level

PC problems/recommendations

Moderators: MichaelP, Tinka

Post Reply
robert85
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 May 2012 10:09

How do I Change Resolution Settings on Level

Post by robert85 » 05 Jun 2012 21:37

Sorry to ask such a basic question, but its been puzzling me awhile. If a custom level that does not require TRLE does not have a setuptomb4 button to change resolution settings, how does one change it for that particular mod? For example, I'm playing "The Madhouse" and it plays normally but it defaults to the lowest setting -- 640x480 16-bit. It looks crummy--I can barely see the girls face. i can't figure out how to change resolution on it. Can someone explain this? Would appreciate it. :?

User avatar
Scottie
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 8284
Joined: 11 Jan 2008 17:44
Location: Kassel, Germany

Re: How do I Change Resolution Settings on Level

Post by Scottie » 05 Jun 2012 22:10

Right click on the tomb4.exe. Than create a shortcut. Right click on the shortcut and click onto features (or properties, I don't know the correct english word). Go to Target and write at the end (first make a space) the word -setup. Than double click onto the shortcut and that's it
Resistance is futile

robert85
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 24 May 2012 10:09

Re: How do I Change Resolution Settings on Level

Post by robert85 » 05 Jun 2012 22:41

:) Thank you sir for excellant help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests