to administration

questions/announcements

Moderators: QRS, mugs, Tinka

Post Reply
User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11369
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: to administration

Post by vimmers » 14 Sep 2017 16:34

http://www.treditor.hu/5/5_abc.htm
scroll down to Andrea Maurer
if you can't find something on a specific site
do a google search this way
gabiza7 site:http://treditor.hu

User avatar
Ryan
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11801
Joined: 17 Dec 2015 10:26
Location: United Kingdom

Re: to administration

Post by Ryan » 14 Sep 2017 17:15

Thanks! I finally managed to download it. :2thumbsup:
Image

User avatar
Matie
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 12459
Joined: 07 Aug 2008 16:10
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: to administration

Post by Matie » 15 Sep 2017 11:18

The search function should be fixed now, it works for me :)
vimmers wrote:
14 Sep 2017 15:27
same here and there seams to missing some buttons
Do you mean the menu on the left? Could be because it's using flash :thinking:

User avatar
manarch2
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9071
Joined: 23 Aug 2010 17:29
Location: Germany

Re: to administration

Post by manarch2 » 21 Nov 2017 10:39

The download for Bjorn's Chambers of First Impressions is missing the 005.wav for the secret gems.
Image

User avatar
MichaelP
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 10392
Joined: 23 Aug 2001 13:52
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: to administration

Post by MichaelP » 25 Nov 2017 12:34

Thanks - will fix today
Image

User avatar
manarch2
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9071
Joined: 23 Aug 2010 17:29
Location: Germany

Re: to administration

Post by manarch2 » 25 Nov 2017 12:52

Just found another thing - in TR Destruction by Skyler Ortega some MP3 files aren't converted yet (the converter is still in the download) - the sounds wouldn't appear in-game otherwise.
Image

User avatar
MMAN
Member
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: 07 Dec 2006 01:46

Re: to administration

Post by MMAN » 03 Mar 2018 16:51

By default Ancient Legends 3 comes with an exe called TR_AL.exe . Problem is that when you start a new game it crashes like this. If you rename it to Tomb4.exe like normal it seems to work fine. So it seems like it would be better without the modified exe name (one caveat is that there's a .bat file to configure graphics that relies on the old exe name, so that would need to be modified to work too).

User avatar
Mulf
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1232
Joined: 04 Oct 2001 00:41

Re: to administration

Post by Mulf » 04 Mar 2018 10:26

Doesn’t crash for me (Win7 64 bit, played directly from download folder). Sure it’s not something on your end?

User avatar
Scottie
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 8284
Joined: 11 Jan 2008 17:44
Location: Kassel, Germany

Re: to administration

Post by Scottie » 04 Mar 2018 11:27

Mulf wrote:
04 Mar 2018 10:26
Doesn’t crash for me (Win7 64 bit, played directly from download folder).
Same here, also with Win7 64 bit
Resistance is futile

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11369
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: to administration

Post by vimmers » 04 Mar 2018 11:55

nothing wrong in my end to and i have win10 home 64
so it's your end
have you tried to turn of your antivirus
also you can try to go to (Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\System)
click advanced system settings
performance settings
have let windows chose what's best for my computer ticked

User avatar
MMAN
Member
Member
Posts: 377
Joined: 07 Dec 2006 01:46

Re: to administration

Post by MMAN » 04 Mar 2018 13:32

Just tried it another computer (both Windows 10 Pro) and it did work without changing the exe name there. I guess I'll work out what caused it later.

User avatar
Treeble
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 3046
Joined: 08 Sep 2001 05:36
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: to administration

Post by Treeble » 10 Mar 2018 16:27

Not entirely sure, but it would seem the main, non-expandable screenshot for #557 Level 0 - Tutorial is from another level altogether.

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9520
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: to administration

Post by Jorge22 » 10 Mar 2018 19:42

I was trying to post a review of Marcos' latest level and I couldn't as I keep getting an error message. Could it, please, be fixed? Thanks.
Image

User avatar
Ryan
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11801
Joined: 17 Dec 2015 10:26
Location: United Kingdom

Re: to administration

Post by Ryan » 10 Mar 2018 19:56

Jorge, I coincidentally had a look at the level info page and it says there is one review that's been posted for that level (obviously it won't appear until Michael next updates the reviews) and I'm certain it could be yours. You've probably pressed the submit button, the connection went dodgy, you pressed it again and it didn't work, which is usually what happens. But I'm sure it went through.
Image

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9520
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: to administration

Post by Jorge22 » 12 Mar 2018 13:04

Yes, it did. Thanks. :)
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest