DefaultWindowsFont

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

Post Reply
User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2021
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

DefaultWindowsFont

Post by justin » 12 Sep 2020 00:12

Hi everyone! I wanted to test out different fonts for my title screen, so I added the following line to my title level:

DefaultWindowsFont= 4,IGNORE

But I get an error building: "ERROR: missing arguments for DefaultWindowsFont="

The command is calling my WindowsFont4, which is well-defined and works for another font-call, so I don't think that's the issue. I tried added all of the IGNOREs to the above, but it is endless (thanks to Examine1,2,3,etc.)

Thanks for any help!
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

User avatar
Larysuh13
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 55
Joined: 08 Jun 2020 10:42
Location: Romania

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by Larysuh13 » 12 Sep 2020 01:07

^ You are putting the command wrong, do as the examples below:
WindowsFont= 1, Arial, WFF_BOLD+WFF_CENTER_ALIGN, 40, 1, 2
WindowsFont= 2, Times New Roman, WFF_LEFT_ALIGN, 22, 2, IGNORE
The NGC will only recognize if you put the number and name of the source, and whatever you want right after it, I use WFF_LEFT_ALIGN. :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2021
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by justin » 12 Sep 2020 01:10

Thanks for the reply! However, that's exactly how i have my windows font setup, and I still get the error with the defaultwindowsfont command :(
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

User avatar
Larysuh13
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 55
Joined: 08 Jun 2020 10:42
Location: Romania

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by Larysuh13 » 12 Sep 2020 01:17

hmmm :inquisitive:,take a look if you have the font installed.

User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2021
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by justin » 12 Sep 2020 01:32

The font is definitely installed, i even tested it with Arial. The problem appears to be with the defaultwindowsfont command, as opposed to the windowsfont command (which works just fine).
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 12135
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by vimmers » 12 Sep 2020 11:34

i don't think there are something there are named
defaultwindowsfont cos it depending what version of windoze and
country/language
are installed

User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2021
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by justin » 12 Sep 2020 15:49

Maybe NG_Center's New Command page gave me a command that hasn't been finished, yet?

If that's the case and defaultwindowsfont isn't a valid command, how would I go about changing the font for the title screen/statistics?
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2021
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by justin » 13 Sep 2020 16:13

For reference, this is what I'm trying to do:

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/showpo ... stcount=10

That said, it looks like what I SHOULD do is use the Edit Font tool from within NG Center.
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2021
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: DefaultWindowsFont

Post by justin » 13 Sep 2020 23:46

Looks like I got what I'm looking for using the Font Edit feature within the NG Center tools :)

Now I just need to settle on a good looking font for the game :idea:
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests