Frozen Projectiles using "Freeze Enemies" command

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

Post Reply
User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1940
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Frozen Projectiles using "Freeze Enemies" command

Post by justin » 06 Jul 2019 17:48

So here's a weird one that I've experienced for some time, just too busy and lazy to get the info and ask about it here :D

So I have an effect added to my Grenade Gun ammo3, to trigger a triggergroup on impact. The triggergroup is "Freeze Enemies for 5 seconds"

It works just as planned, in that you fire the flash grenade, and all enemies are frozen for 5 seconds so you can really lay it on them (like a super effective flash bang).

However, I noticed the command also freezes projectiles :lol:
FrozenAmmo1.jpg
FrozenAmmo2.jpg
As you can see, the next grenade I launch is frozen in air until the freezing effect wears off :hammer:

I'm using the latest Next Gen (I think it's the unofficial latest) 1.2.2.7

Anyone else experience this strange thing?

Thanks for any and all help, and I hope everyone has been doing well :D
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
Titak
Member
Member
Posts: 878
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 10:47
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands

Re: Frozen Projectiles using "Freeze Enemies" command

Post by Titak » 06 Jul 2019 20:13

I guess the projectiles are also classified as "enemies" then.
I did not know this. :thinking:

AkyV and some of the plugin creators over at TRF might know something, if nobody around here knows.
Nothing is in contradiction with nature,
only in contradiction with what we know of it.


Image

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1940
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: Frozen Projectiles using "Freeze Enemies" command

Post by justin » 06 Jul 2019 20:59

Thanks! Also, glad to see you are still hanging around here!
Dark Skies loom...
Image

Phil
Mod
Mod
Posts: 5489
Joined: 12 Apr 2002 23:57
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA

Re: Frozen Projectiles using "Freeze Enemies" command

Post by Phil » 07 Jul 2019 00:31

Dark Skies been loomin' an awful long time....

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1940
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: Frozen Projectiles using "Freeze Enemies" command

Post by justin » 07 Jul 2019 16:18

:lol: I know I know, raising a kid takes up all of my time :D

But my daughter is now 7 and getting into gaming herself, so she's getting me back into working on my levels :)
Dark Skies loom...
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests