Remove bike acceleration???

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

Post Reply
User avatar
Clara
Member
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 21:36
Location: Kassel, Germany

Remove bike acceleration???

Post by Clara » 25 May 2018 19:07

Hi, everybody!
In our new game "Eiszeit 3/24" Lara gets the bike and the accelerator with pipe in the first level. We use "ResetHub" in the script and a flipeffect that additionally removes puzzle_item 1 from Lara's inventory (although she doesn't have it anymore of course), but the snowmobile in the Svalbard level has got acceleration without needing the accelerator. :roll:

Has anyone got an idea why this is happening and how I can manage to make the engine forget about the acceleration?
By the way, we built this with TREP and FEED.

Thanks!
Image

User avatar
Mr XY
Member
Member
Posts: 942
Joined: 30 Jun 2006 16:59
Location: Heidelberg, Germany

Re: Remove bike acceleration???

Post by Mr XY » 26 May 2018 14:06

In TR4 Lara had the bike in several connected levels. Core had to make sure the accelerator works after a level jump. An unwanted effect in your case but I guess that is the reason why.

My first suggestion would have been ResetHub but since that doesn't work, I don't think there is another easy way.

Maybe a workaround FE?
If pressed sprint
and vehicle
then...

Just an idea. But not sure if it is worth the trouble.

User avatar
Clara
Member
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 21:36
Location: Kassel, Germany

Re: Remove bike acceleration???

Post by Clara » 29 May 2018 18:32

Meanwhile I swapped two items so that the player can't skip any area by using the snowmobile without fetching pipe and accelerator. :D
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests