frogman

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

Post Reply
User avatar
mugs
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13411
Joined: 28 Oct 2002 03:49
Location: Florida, USA

frogman

Post by mugs » 07 May 2015 01:54

I thought I had this one figured out, but I'm still having trouble. The Frogman/Harpoon Tutorial has a script/English folder and the wads. I copied the objects into my wad. I added the following: Enemy= FROG_MAN_HARPOON, 100, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE into my script. I updated all the English files for the harpoon. The Frogman (with a normal trigger) is invisible except for his shadow. His harpoons that he is firing are visible and do damage. What have I done wrong here? Why is he invisible?
Of doggie candle fame!

sapper
Member
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: 23 Mar 2008 13:07
Contact:

Re: frogman

Post by sapper » 07 May 2015 04:52

Seems it is a bug with TRNG.

In this thread Paolone said he was going to fix it but I don't know if he did. Maybe ask Titak.

http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=207894

User avatar
mugs
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13411
Joined: 28 Oct 2002 03:49
Location: Florida, USA

Re: frogman

Post by mugs » 07 May 2015 05:24

Thank you Sapper - that explains it - pity it hasn't been addressed yet as I could have used it in this game. oh well.
Of doggie candle fame!

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11763
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: frogman

Post by vimmers » 07 May 2015 08:07

sounds like you are near to release your next game :)

User avatar
mugs
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13411
Joined: 28 Oct 2002 03:49
Location: Florida, USA

Re: frogman

Post by mugs » 07 May 2015 15:02

I was Vim - will have to dream up a few more ideas now. :D
Of doggie candle fame!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests