TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

User avatar
EssGee
Mod
Mod
Posts: 5597
Joined: 01 Feb 2003 12:56
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by EssGee » 22 Sep 2014 11:35

mugs wrote:I'm using NGLE 1.226, RoomEdit V50. I'm wondering if anyone has considered a way to increase the size of the room editor screen to full page? The editor on my monitor measures about 9 X 11.5 inches. If you try to extend the picture using the arrows it enlarges only a black background screen. That appears to be the extent of the options. I intend to build well into my 80's so this would be a significant help towards that end! =))
I think this is something that we all would wish on our Xmas list. As far as I know there is no possibility currently to allow to expand its resolution on screen. The only way would be to reduce your screen resolution whilst using the editor, but that's a pain. Any bright programmer that can solve this one would be a friend of the builder. :hug:
Image

User avatar
DJ Full
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 6609
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 03:02

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by DJ Full » 23 Sep 2014 11:40

Reducing the resolution is often helpful - if You run the 1920x1080 screen in 1680x1050, editor textures look more blurred, and as follows more similar to the ingame effect. I often work like this because I got used to it and currently I even find it comfortable.

User avatar
mugs
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13681
Joined: 28 Oct 2002 02:49
Location: Florida, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by mugs » 02 Nov 2014 13:48

the NGLE manual has been removed - anyone know what's going on? hope it's just temporary!
Of doggie candle fame!

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1891
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 00:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by justin » 02 Nov 2014 14:32

mugs wrote:the NGLE manual has been removed - anyone know what's going on? hope it's just temporary!
Not removed, but it looks like skribblerz is revamping it. Only the first few chapters are up now. Very annoying since i need some resources that are still not back up :cry:
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1891
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 00:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by justin » 02 Nov 2014 14:38

I also think the address changed:http://www.skribblerz.com/nglemanual.html
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
mugs
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13681
Joined: 28 Oct 2002 02:49
Location: Florida, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by mugs » 02 Nov 2014 15:05

Thanks for the info, Justin! hopefully, the rest of the manual will be up shortly......I'm in a trigger mess and naturally those are down at the bottom of the list. :D
Of doggie candle fame!

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1891
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 00:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by justin » 02 Nov 2014 15:35

Yeah i wanted some rotating texture info and it wasnt up :lol:
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
Titak
Member
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 09:47
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by Titak » 02 Nov 2014 15:37

George is working on it. He is aiming for 2 tutorials a day.
Either way, it will be a while before everything is back up again.
Nothing is in contradiction with nature,
only in contradiction with what we know of it.

User avatar
mugs
Admin
Admin
Posts: 13681
Joined: 28 Oct 2002 02:49
Location: Florida, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by mugs » 02 Nov 2014 15:43

ok. patience is a virtue. thanks !
Of doggie candle fame!

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1891
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 00:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by justin » 02 Nov 2014 16:24

A very reasonable pace, especially for such free and valuable information :)
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
A_De
Member
Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 13 Dec 2012 08:49

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by A_De » 14 Feb 2015 17:31

Did anybody use the animation= command with the FAN_RANDOM flag? It supposed to play random animation from a given range. My problem is the last 4-th animation from the range never plays in game while the extra parameter is set to 4. Any help would be appreciated :)

User avatar
Titak
Member
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 09:47
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by Titak » 15 Feb 2015 11:02

I'm using the FAN_RANDOM with one set of animations but I only have three in it, which is working like a charm.

I got this from NG-Center:
For example if you want perform one of following animations: 512, 513 or 514, when all condition in animation command are true, you'll have to type in AnimIndex field the first animation 512, while in Extra field you type 3 to inform there is a block of three random animations, starting from animation 512.
When all conditions will be true it will be performed the animation 512 or 513 or 514.
I take it you put in the number 4 instead of 3 in that field?
Nothing is in contradiction with nature,
only in contradiction with what we know of it.

User avatar
A_De
Member
Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 13 Dec 2012 08:49

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by A_De » 15 Feb 2015 16:37

Yes, here's my script (quoted from blue forum) :
TestPosition= 3, TPOS_FOUR_HORIENT, BADDY_1, 0-200,0+200, 0-256, 0+256, 0-512, 0+256, 0-$1900, 0+$1900, 0,0,0,0
MultEnvCondition= 5, ENV_FREE_HANDS,IGNORE,IGNORE, ENV_ITEM_TEST_POSITION,3,IGNORE, >
ENV_CONDITION_TRIGGER_GROUP,72,IGNORE ; if the enemy is alive

Animation= 451, KEY1_ACTION, IGNORE, FAN_KEEP_NEXT_STATEID+FAN_RANDOM+FAN_DISABLE_PUSH_AWAY, ENV_MULT_CONDITION,5,4,1,2,6,7
However it works like if I put 3 there...

User avatar
Alex Chap
Member
Member
Posts: 558
Joined: 22 Apr 2014 08:55
Location: France, Oise

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by Alex Chap » 20 Feb 2015 22:24

Hello, I have a problem that I want to solve by TRNG script, but I don't pass it after many hours of testing and manual reading.
In fact, I would disable an action (jump) from Lara when she performs an animation (172).

I tried with this, I think I'm on the right track, but it must miss something :

TriggerGroup = 3, $ 8,000, 172, $ 1E
Globaltrigger = 3, IGNORE, $ 000B, IGNORE, 3, 3, IGNORE

User avatar
Titak
Member
Member
Posts: 767
Joined: 04 Sep 2003 09:47
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands

Re: TRNG / NGLE discussion thread

Post by Titak » 20 Feb 2015 23:16

First, remove the comma from between the 8 and the 000 in the TriggerGroup.
Second, you need to create another triggergroup which says to disable the jump button.
Your GlobalTrigger now has the condition TriggerGroup 3 in both the IdConditionTriggerGroup AND IdPerformTriggerGroup fields. "When condition that Lara is performing animation172 is true, then the condition that Lara is performing animation172" is what it is saying now. This obviously can't work since there's nothing to activate/execute.
It should be "When condition that Lara is performing animation172 is true, then disable jump button for 1 second." (or disable it for a longer time if needed.) :)

Btw, why do this through scripting?
You could also remove the StateID change for jumping from animation 172.
Or will you enable and disable the GlobalTrigger in certain areas?
Nothing is in contradiction with nature,
only in contradiction with what we know of it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests