Two Metasequoia queries

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

Jawi

Two Metasequoia queries

Post by Jawi » 07 Nov 2009 21:21

Hello :hello:
I'm not good at Meta. Tutorials don't help me very much. Every time I try to do something in this program I only get angry :beadyeyes: .
1. Sizes. I know 102.4 is TRLE 4 clicks but every time I try to insert them like in Bedazzled's tutorial ( http://www.skribblerz.net/pushblockpart1.swf ) they change into original numbers. What I can do with it?
2. Exporting. I made object but I can't export it from Meta it is in other position than I set. I tried with "Swap" commands but it doesn't work.

Greetings
Jawi

Anurag

Re: Two Metasequoia queries

Post by Anurag » 07 Nov 2009 23:26

:hi: Jawi
I had a doubt, Do you swap YZ axis and multiply with 0.01 while exporting from Meta??

I am myself a newbie at Meta, I found this tutorial helpful when I was remodeling a weapon.

http://www.trsearch.org/Tutorial.php?action=gettut&id=8

Anurag

*waits for experts to comment*
Learning the tricks of the trade ... Shall unleash once I am ready :)
Currently working on : VCI HQ - Unfinished Business -> 5% Done (Currently Shelved :D)
My Walkthroughs For Custom Levels

Jawi

Post by Jawi » 08 Nov 2009 11:43

Second problem solved :) .

Titak

Post by Titak » 08 Nov 2009 11:59

Make sure your regional settings (Via Control Panel/Country settings) are set to English so a dot is used where mainland Europeans use a comma for digitals numbers.
Example: 10,5 is 10 and a half. In the English setting this is written as 10.5. And this is the setting that Meta needs so you use 102.4 to recreate the exact TRLE grid sizes. :2thumbsup:

Anurag is right about SwapYZ. But you will only have to do this if you created your object from scratch and when you loaded an object using SwapYZ.
This will change the orientation of the object. Is that indeed what goes wrong? That the object is on its side after exporting from Meta?