TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

builders help builders

Moderator: eTux

Yoav
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1903
Joined: 30 Dec 2002 18:54

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Yoav » 19 Apr 2011 19:41

I have a question. I downloaded TRNG to experiment and I have black square instead of white arrows :?
:pimp:

User avatar
eTux
Mod
Mod
Posts: 5652
Joined: 10 Mar 2002 10:55
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by eTux » 19 Apr 2011 23:39

Do you have EDGEPTR.PCX in your main folder? If it's not there in your folder, then the arrows will not be displayed no matter if it's regular TRLE, NGLE or TRNG :)

User avatar
sonnyd83
Member
Member
Posts: 569
Joined: 24 Jun 2011 23:15

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by sonnyd83 » 03 Apr 2012 23:43

Is there a way of making the screen fade when Lara loses health?

User avatar
sonnyd83
Member
Member
Posts: 569
Joined: 24 Jun 2011 23:15

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by sonnyd83 » 20 Apr 2012 00:15

I think I found a bug

I have a flyby where the first camera has code bits 6, 9, 10 pressed
I also have 3 pushable blocks with ocb of 68 not too far away
The bug is that the flyby cam is triggered if i move the 3rd block back
This should be impossible since cam isn't triggered by blocks
I changed ocb of block to 0 and had no more trouble

Jawi
Member
Member
Posts: 771
Joined: 24 Jun 2009 17:59
Location: Poland/Silesia

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Jawi » 21 Apr 2012 19:37

Hello,

Somehow my pushable object don't 'catch' lighting anymore, it means that they are weirdly bright. Is there an option in settings to fix that? Or is it something else?
Image

User avatar
sonnyd83
Member
Member
Posts: 569
Joined: 24 Jun 2011 23:15

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by sonnyd83 » 24 Apr 2012 23:35

If my pushable blocks were not lit properly, i'd copy it to a new wad in wadmanager, open wad in strpix, change lighting so it's enabled, then save and copy back into my main wad in wadmanger

User avatar
Matie
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 12459
Joined: 07 Aug 2008 16:10
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Matie » 25 Apr 2012 13:40

davep83 wrote:If my pushable blocks were not lit properly, i'd copy it to a new wad in wadmanager, open wad in strpix, change lighting so it's enabled, then save and copy back into my main wad in wadmanger
You can't do that with movables, as far as I know. Setting up static lighting for an object that was imported as movable would crash the game. (Which doesn't happen anymore in TRNG IIRC.)

What affects the lighting of the movables is the ambience. If it's bright, the movables in the room will be bright, too. You'll have to fiddle around with the room lighting, darken the general ambience and you could make the room lighter with lightbulbs perhaps. :)

Jawi
Member
Member
Posts: 771
Joined: 24 Jun 2009 17:59
Location: Poland/Silesia

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Jawi » 25 Apr 2012 13:59

Thank you very much davep83 :) ! I exported the dxfs of all the pushable blocks and imported them ticking the box 'Movable' in Strpix.
Matie, thank you too. In this case it was something different - my ambience was veeeeery dark, almost black and the pushable was very bright - like a static without set lighting. But thanks for help anyway :angel:
Image

Jawi
Member
Member
Posts: 771
Joined: 24 Jun 2009 17:59
Location: Poland/Silesia

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Jawi » 31 Aug 2012 16:02

Okay, this is embarrassing :(
i forgot how to convert the v49 project into v50.
I recall that there was a tool to do it, but I can't find on the Tool nor Tool2 list.
I know that for all of you it's obvious, but I got stuck and I can't figure it out.
:blush:
Image

User avatar
Matie
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 12459
Joined: 07 Aug 2008 16:10
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Matie » 01 Sep 2012 10:56

The tool's called MapConverter2, it should indeed be in one of those folders.

Jawi
Member
Member
Posts: 771
Joined: 24 Jun 2009 17:59
Location: Poland/Silesia

Re: TRNG- MK2- Requests, bugs and discussion

Post by Jawi » 01 Sep 2012 11:58

Thank you :angel:
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests