Anybody knows how to get TRU demo working on intel chipsets?

news/discussions

Moderator: Tinka

Post Reply
User avatar
Stewart
Member
Member
Posts: 363
Joined: 21 Apr 2008 16:40
Location: D.C

Anybody knows how to get TRU demo working on intel chipsets?

Post by Stewart » 31 Oct 2008 22:44

I tried to run it on my original setup but i got this

Image

I heard of a tool called 3Danalyzer which emulates features that aren't in your video card to run the game. It worked for many games such as Crysis which requires a really great video card. But i cant get it to work with the TRU demo. Does anybody know how to get it to work?
Theory and logic say yes, but life says no.

User avatar
Manymee
Member
Member
Posts: 491
Joined: 27 Apr 2006 17:26
Contact:

Post by Manymee » 01 Nov 2008 16:38

Aww I'm sorry to hear you have troubles. For me it runs fine.
I don't know it this will help you but you can try and go to System Information, where, under the Extras menu, you can find the DirectX diagnosis.
Good luck!

User avatar
Buck
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: 21 Mar 2003 15:13
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Buck » 04 Nov 2008 15:23

Hi Stewart,

Are you sure your system can run it? I had the same problem and found out that my graphic adapter does not support shader 3 :cry:

Was so frustrated, that I had to write in the New Tribune about it: http://en.newtribune.laraslevelbase.org/?p=291 :lol:

Best regards,
Buck

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest