Tomb Raider Underworld

news/discussions

Moderator: Tinka

Post Reply
User avatar
snork
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 4195
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 11:10
Location: northern Germany, baltic coast line

Post by snork » 04 Dec 2008 15:40

Tanks,my
keyboard
is
sick. :(
letter
#
6
and
7
in
alfabet
won't
work,
just
as
"space"
can'twritenomorenow. :(
(spilled
tea
over
it
tis
mornin)
Thou shall not mess with Lara's resting animation. NEVER. EVER!

User avatar
avmaster
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 3980
Joined: 05 Oct 2003 11:05
Location: Gilching-Argelsried, small Villiage near Munich Germany
Contact:

Post by avmaster » 04 Dec 2008 16:41

Moonpooka wrote:
and funnily enough, that's my nickname from Tinka "Vally Van Helsing" :lol: :lol:
Sounds like you like movies about Vampires and such creatures. So the Underworld movies can provide you with many new paintings and wallpapers for your PC. I assume you have watched them and have the next movie on your watch list which is The Rise of the Lycans(as far as I know). And you eventually also know the Blade movies. Van Helsing was also a good movie but in the movie Van Helsing was not human. He turned into a Lycan and killed the vampire Dracula and his vampire brides.

http://www.entertheunderworld.com/
Da Master

ImageImage
Next Octoberfest: Every year next one from 19.09.15 - 04.10.15

LavaBall
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: 17 Feb 2008 17:48
Location: Malta
Contact:

Post by LavaBall » 04 Dec 2008 20:46

Speaking about underworld, There is a game called Underworld, It is about vampires vs lycans, Saw it accidentally when I was searching for cheats for TRU, I typed underworld and this case. :lol:

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1911
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Post by justin » 04 Dec 2008 22:21

actually that's what avmaster was talking about, game based on the movies :)

I don't think I ever saw the second Underworld movie... I liked the first a lot
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
troublewolf
Member
Member
Posts: 239
Joined: 24 May 2002 17:34
Location: food hell!

Post by troublewolf » 05 Dec 2008 19:34

I seldom say this about a movie, but Underworld 2 wasn't up to the first one. It was okay, but just that. :roll:
Image
"ignorance can be cured but stupidity is forever"

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1911
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Post by justin » 05 Dec 2008 20:19

i thought all sequels were less good then the original :anxious: :-P
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
Mulf
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1233
Joined: 04 Oct 2001 00:41

Post by Mulf » 05 Dec 2008 20:47

Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne is better than the original. :)

User avatar
justin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1911
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Post by justin » 08 Dec 2008 13:52

Mulf wrote:Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne is better than the original. :)
Sorry, I was referring to movies. Games are very different in this category :)
Dark Skies loom...
Image

User avatar
JesseG
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1088
Joined: 10 Mar 2006 21:33
Location: Connecticut, USA

Post by JesseG » 08 Dec 2008 16:56

Just finished Underworld for the DS and I am pretty pleased with it overall. It only took five hours, but that's not much different from CD's consolse games. Since CD seems to be turning TR into a platforming game anyway, the side-scrolling perspective fit very nicely. Now to get 100%....

User avatar
JunoJim
Member
Member
Posts: 783
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 07:10
Location: Jupiter, FL
Contact:

Post by JunoJim » 09 Dec 2008 01:43

Moonpooka wrote:
JunoJim wrote:Where are you getting that beautiful icon ???

She's really wild looking...
It's one of Victoria Frances' paintings. Here's the full pic..

Image

I have that and this one on my wall at home :2thumbsup:

Image
vimmers wrote:she took a pic of herself
I wish :lol:

I'll have to look up Victoria Frances - beautiful but scary...

User avatar
bedazzled
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1763
Joined: 10 Jun 2003 23:21

Post by bedazzled » 09 Dec 2008 11:43

I'm playing on the PC with an xbox 360 controller and have reached "out of time". There has not been one bug upto now and the controls work fine except for the bike which is a bit of a pain to control. The camera works great 99% of time unlike in TRA, this is the best Tomb Raider from Crystal Design yet.
A well turned bottom is a beautiful thing to behold.
A well spanked bottom is a beautiful thing to be holding.

User avatar
troublewolf
Member
Member
Posts: 239
Joined: 24 May 2002 17:34
Location: food hell!

Post by troublewolf » 09 Dec 2008 22:38

:( i HAVE A gEFORCE 4mx CARD, WON'T PLAY TRU!!!! downloaded the new driver but it doesnt work still get the directX error reading. Do I have to physicaly replace the card? I have a HP Pavilion a220n, 120 GB hard drive with a 2600+ AMD Athlon processor. It played TRA without a problem. I'm not that computer smart and don't have the money to up grade the whole computer. Any help out there? :?
Image
"ignorance can be cured but stupidity is forever"

User avatar
bedazzled
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1763
Joined: 10 Jun 2003 23:21

Post by bedazzled » 10 Dec 2008 17:33

:jump4: Finished it after a week of playing it, I'll have to replay it now to find all the treasures. :)
A well turned bottom is a beautiful thing to behold.
A well spanked bottom is a beautiful thing to be holding.

User avatar
avmaster
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 3980
Joined: 05 Oct 2003 11:05
Location: Gilching-Argelsried, small Villiage near Munich Germany
Contact:

Post by avmaster » 11 Dec 2008 06:48

troublewolf wrote::( i HAVE A gEFORCE 4mx CARD, WON'T PLAY TRU!!!! downloaded the new driver but it doesnt work still get the directX error reading. Do I have to physicaly replace the card? I have a HP Pavilion a220n, 120 GB hard drive with a 2600+ AMD Athlon processor. It played TRA without a problem. I'm not that computer smart and don't have the money to up grade the whole computer. Any help out there? :?
As for the Geforce 4mx CARD: If it does not have Shader 3 the game won`t run. Normally you should find information about it at Nvidia or in special forums for graphic cards. I don`t know if the Geforce 4mx CARD has Shader3. Most likely that it causes this error because it has no Shader 3. Maybe someone else can give you technical details about the Geforce 4mx CARD or ask in a PC store near you.
Da Master

ImageImage
Next Octoberfest: Every year next one from 19.09.15 - 04.10.15

User avatar
JunoJim
Member
Member
Posts: 783
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 07:10
Location: Jupiter, FL
Contact:

Post by JunoJim » 13 Dec 2008 21:47

I have an older card too (ATI X1600). Like troublewolf suggested, talk to Nvidia, or find a forum...

I don't remember, but maybe you can turn off some options, or add some memory.

My same setup has run Legend & Anniversary, except I added 512M of memory...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests