Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

questions/comments/screenshots

Moderator: Gerty

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 13 Jan 2019 20:50

It's not that I'm stuck, in fact I'm just starting.

I'd just like to know if anybody else has this level displayed with a white bar on the top saying "Tomb Raider - Templo de Tinnos".

I mean, is that on purpose?
Image

User avatar
Gerty
Mod
Mod
Posts: 9618
Joined: 28 Aug 2001 23:55
Location: Holland

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Gerty » 13 Jan 2019 21:33

Jorge22 wrote:
13 Jan 2019 20:50
It's not that I'm stuck, in fact I'm just starting.
So why use this forum? So I am moving this to the proper one.
As for the other quastion... No idea why you have that white bar.
Oops, I did it again... Image

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 13 Jan 2019 21:53

Ok, thanks.

As for why using this forum, well, I understand but it seemed right perhaps because it could be used for stuck questions later. But yes, you're right. Sorry for the misjudgement.
Image

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 13 Jan 2019 22:15

I'm thinking that maybe the bar could have been caused by the useless Xbox items that came with my new PC on Win 10. I don't know. I'll uninstall that tomorrow and see if it makes any difference.
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11765
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by vimmers » 14 Jan 2019 04:25

you could have done a little search first about win 10
there has being several threads about this in tech forum
and aren't you reading threads just to be curious
about what others talking about
then you should remember that this was talked about before

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 14 Jan 2019 09:35

You know, vimmers, I'm not looking everywhere. It's one thing you do when you've been on the web for so long: you filter. And, of course, it's always good to know exactly what you're looking for. Plus I wasn't really expecting to change my system so soon.

But of course I could have done some more research, that's always valid... :)
Image

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 14 Jan 2019 11:53

I have news:

I've uninstalled the Xbox app from the system through Powershell, uninstalled the game, reinstalled it and I still get the white bar on the top saying: "Tomb Raider - El Templo de Tinnos".

Any ideas?

__________________________________________

I've searched for solutions on the web but they all seem a bit complicated. Furthermore, if I click on Ctrl when opening the game nothing happens, just some sound. I'm surprised this hasn't happened to anyone here (if it asn't, that is). It's not just a drag, thing is you can't even see the health bar.
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11765
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by vimmers » 14 Jan 2019 13:03

it has you just haven't searched properly
http://forum.trle.net/viewtopic.php?f=7 ... er#p731851
there are several other topics
try search border

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 14 Jan 2019 13:45

I guess I haven't... :)

vimmers, Tolle's program looks like the simplest and best solution among the ones present there.

Still, Malwarebytes blocks the download and classes it as exploit. Does that make real sense? I'm sorry but I'm just too careful with the PC right now. I mean, I can add it to the exclusions and still download it...
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11765
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by vimmers » 14 Jan 2019 14:21

if you refer to this https://files.fm/u/dz9hbr99
then the file are deleted from that filehost
seems that your av block the site
you may ask tolle to upload it again or mail it to u
but i really don't see the problem with that border
but i also play in windows mode so it doesn't disturb me

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 14 Jan 2019 16:19

I see. Thanks.

I hear you. Thing is I can't see the health bar. Mainly that. The rest I guess I could get used to.

Funny thing though is it didn't happen with Another inter Forest...
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11765
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by vimmers » 14 Jan 2019 16:54

your healtbar has nothing to do with that border
if you draw pistols or another weapon do u see it ???

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 14 Jan 2019 17:04

Nope. No health bar.
Image

User avatar
Jorge22
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 9856
Joined: 21 May 2003 04:26
Location: Portugal (Porto area)

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by Jorge22 » 14 Jan 2019 17:10

This is what it's like (kind of, the pic isn't the best quality and the bar looks a little smaller):
Tinnos2.jpg
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11765
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Osvaldo - Temple of Tinnos

Post by vimmers » 14 Jan 2019 17:39

your resolution are all all to high or low
not sure

resolution shall fit with desktop resolution
post a save and a trepsave if there are 1
i have deleted my download

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests