Mists of Avalon - books not working?

players help players

Moderators: mugs, Gerty

Post Reply
User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2019
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Mists of Avalon - books not working?

Post by justin » 11 Sep 2020 01:38

So I finally got around to trying this awesome game (it was too much for my laptop back in 2012 and froze in the first level :lol: )!

However, I had to update the nextgen dll to be able to save (i'm on windows10), and I wonder if that caused my problem:

I was running around the house after getting the secret under the main hall. I thought the open books on the tables may have info, but I couldn't interact with them, even though they look so inviting!

So I checked the walkthrough. Sure enough, I should be able to check those books! Maybe the new dll has broken whatever flipeffect Titak used?
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

User avatar
lizard queen
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1139
Joined: 01 May 2004 19:28
Location: Canada

Re: Mists of Avalon - books not working?

Post by lizard queen » 11 Sep 2020 13:52

I had the same problem and Teone kindly gave a solution in this thread...
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=26403&start=525
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 12133
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Mists of Avalon - books not working?

Post by vimmers » 11 Sep 2020 16:47

he could also try to instal k-lite codec pack
https://codecguide.com/features_basic.htm

User avatar
justin
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2019
Joined: 08 Dec 2001 01:38
Location: CT, USA

Re: Mists of Avalon - books not working?

Post by justin » 12 Sep 2020 00:08

Thanks! I'll try going back to the old dll and play in windowed mode first :)
Dark Skies loom...
https://youtu.be/TScjB7EjBlI

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests