CMS - Ice Age 3 - Svalbard, Norway.

players help players

Moderators: mugs, Gerty

Post Reply
Requiemsoul
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: 03 May 2010 00:25
Location: Burgos, Spain

CMS - Ice Age 3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Requiemsoul » 23 May 2018 22:44

A strange stuff in this impressive level:

I reached the factory-laboratory using the snowmobile but I got the accelerator/nitro later. Is it right?.

User avatar
Clara
Member
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 22:36
Location: Kassel, Germany

Re: CMS- Ice Age 3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Clara » 24 May 2018 00:14

You managed to enter the TREP factory without accelerator and pipe? Is that right? :-o :-o :-o
Nobody else did that before. Can you make a video from this?
SpoilerShow
It's not really a problem, but players might miss entering the roof, if they don't need the accelerator. :?
Image

User avatar
Sylwia
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 41218
Joined: 01 Dec 2006 21:54
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: CMS - Ice Age 3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Sylwia » 24 May 2018 00:35

I did that too... :lol:
I notice that snowmobile have "turbo" already so I thought It was planed :P
I've found only pipe later, I did not bother looking for a nitro container :-P :D
Last edited by Sylwia on 24 May 2018 00:46, edited 1 time in total.

Requiemsoul
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: 03 May 2010 00:25
Location: Burgos, Spain

Re: CMS - Ice Age 3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Requiemsoul » 24 May 2018 00:39

Clara wrote:
24 May 2018 00:14
You managed to enter the TREP factory without accelerator and pipe? Is that right? :-o :-o :-o
Nobody else did that before. Can you make a video from this?
SpoilerShow
It's not really a problem, but players might miss entering the roof, if they don't need the accelerator. :?
I simply press the sprint key and the green bar is consumed without nitro/accelerator. Very easy. Pipe? I didn´t find out the pipe, arggh. By the way, this level was epic. Very well done.

@Sylwia. Haha Yes. The snowmobile is very fast lol. The nitro task is very clever and amazing one. I didn´t find out the tube :hammer:. I try it later.

User avatar
Sylwia
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 41218
Joined: 01 Dec 2006 21:54
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: CMS - Ice Age 3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Sylwia » 24 May 2018 00:44

@Sylwia. Haha Yes. The snowmobile is very fast lol. The nitro task is very clever and amazing one. I didn´t find out the tube :hammer:. I try it later.
Well I knew that I missed something but I thought it was a secret and let it go :hammer:
Maybe you have save from beginning of this lvl...? I'd love to pass it in a proper way :D

Requiemsoul
Member
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: 03 May 2010 00:25
Location: Burgos, Spain

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Requiemsoul » 24 May 2018 00:59

Sylwia wrote:
24 May 2018 00:44
@Sylwia. Haha Yes. The snowmobile is very fast lol. The nitro task is very clever and amazing one. I didn´t find out the tube :hammer:. I try it later.
Well I knew that I missed something but I thought it was a secret and let it go :hammer:
Maybe you have save from beginning of this lvl...? I'd love to pass it in a proper way :D
Here the savegames. Hmm. I can´t use rar. files :?
trepsave.5
(12 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
savegame.5
(64.78 KiB) Downloaded 29 times

User avatar
Sylwia
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 41218
Joined: 01 Dec 2006 21:54
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Sylwia » 24 May 2018 00:59

That's fine :) :thanks:

Ta-dam! ;) Yes indeed I missed (another) one intuitive and creative puzzle :2thumbsup:
SpoilerShow
Image
and tube is here ;)
SpoilerShow
Image

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11368
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by vimmers » 25 May 2018 15:14

what are you needed to do on the roof
i already have the snowmobile
and what i can see/read here
are u need to be on the roof before you use the snowmobile
but i only found some shotgun shells up there

User avatar
Sylwia
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 41218
Joined: 01 Dec 2006 21:54
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Sylwia » 25 May 2018 15:31

It's the tricky part ;) Go up the building on the roof and look down... One of black squares is different, try to jump on it from building :)
Last edited by Sylwia on 25 May 2018 18:38, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11368
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by vimmers » 25 May 2018 16:07

thanks clever :D

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by TombTitan » 28 May 2018 03:50

deleted.

I apparently had encountered another game memory cache glitch that prevented a pushable from moving. After going back to the desktop, clearing Windows, and reloading the IceAge3 game, then the problem was solved. Got the revolver.
Last edited by TombTitan on 28 May 2018 05:06, edited 1 time in total.

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by TombTitan » 28 May 2018 05:03

GAME CRASH ALERT!

The game crashes to the desktop at the location in the picture when Lara looks, walks, crawls, or whatever to the right.
There is a game bug at this location. This happens every time the game is restarted, etc.
crashsite.jpg

User avatar
Clara
Member
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 22:36
Location: Kassel, Germany

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Clara » 28 May 2018 07:56

Hi, TombTitan.
Thanks for telling this. I have been looking for the exact point where the game crashes for quite a while, but maybe I can find it now. It's a matter of too many objects in Lara's view. Maybe I must place a fixed camera there to prevent Lara looking that way. :-P
Image

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by TombTitan » 28 May 2018 08:29

I already did what is supposed to be done with the polar bear, but I am curious about the road signs. Is the polar bear also supposed to wander along the road by the three polar bear road signs? I never did that because it seemed like a waste of time.

User avatar
Clara
Member
Member
Posts: 710
Joined: 19 Sep 2005 22:36
Location: Kassel, Germany

Re: CMS - IceAge3 - Svalbard, Norway.

Post by Clara » 28 May 2018 12:37

The signs are authentic in the original Svalbard. You can ignore them in the game.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests