Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

players help players

Moderators: mugs, Gerty

User avatar
psiko
Member
Member
Posts: 696
Joined: 02 Dec 2001 02:56

Re: Psiko HyperSquare-new technoeg

Post by psiko » 29 Apr 2018 14:20

with the torch, go to the room it shows you once you pick it up, and move the scarab pushable with fire.

nad
Member
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: 12 Aug 2014 10:12
Location: Germany

Re: Psiko HyperSquare-new technoegypt

Post by nad » 29 Apr 2018 14:25

:2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

Never thought that you can get the torch there :-o
I was several times there and even get to the top usind the lattice.

nad
Member
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: 12 Aug 2014 10:12
Location: Germany

Re: Psiko HyperSquare-new technoegypt

Post by nad » 29 Apr 2018 20:25

:yay: got the fifth secret :yay:
Attachments
56.jpg

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by TombTitan » 05 May 2018 08:19

EDIT: Do NOT wear the boots when jumping back to the red platform with the medical station in the acid pit area after pulling the switch. Lara will jump short and land in the acid if wearing the boots! Lara jumps down correctly if NOT wearing the boots. Sounds illogical but true!

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11351
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by vimmers » 05 May 2018 08:39

can't recall but maybe you placed the swingpole wrong place
cos i think i jumped back down to that

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by TombTitan » 05 May 2018 08:41

Vimmers, I posted a correction/deletion while you were posting your reply. It explains what the problem was.

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by TombTitan » 10 May 2018 06:41

The first 3 secrets in this level are shown below, but the pictures do not indicate how to get them. Note that the ghost head secrets can be taken in any order in the game depending on how you want to play the puzzles and action sequences in the level (which may be quite different from the walkthrough):
Secret 17:
SpoilerShow
secret17.jpg
Secret 18:
SpoilerShow
secret18.jpg
Secret 19:
SpoilerShow
secret19.jpg

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by TombTitan » 10 May 2018 06:44

The fourth secret in this level is shown below. The fifth secret (Secret 21) was posted by nad earlier in this thread.
Secret 20:
SpoilerShow
secret20.jpg

User avatar
Treeble
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 3044
Joined: 08 Sep 2001 05:36
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by Treeble » 09 Jun 2018 21:11

I'm having trouble with the swing poles in this level. Lara seems to jump lower than she should (I suspect it's because of early rocket activation) but I can't get the timing down. I made the one just before this by sheer luck, but have been stuck for about half an hour trying and not getting anywhere (plus the game crashes on my computer upon the 6th or 7th reload).

Are there any advanced tips or, failing that, could anyone please get me across to the ledge with the omega key?

savegame.6

User avatar
José
Chatterbox
Chatterbox
Posts: 2935
Joined: 19 Jul 2003 19:17
Location: Spanish coast

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by José » 09 Jun 2018 22:39

Hello, Treeble.
I've downloaded your savegame and, effectively, there are problems to reach the horizontal pole.
Finally I could get it placing Lara on the N side of the object, jumping back and immediately forth (without boots) to grab the pole above; but I think the trick here is to use the "Alt" key when relaeasing the pole to take some extra boost and grab the next pole.
Try it that way and, anyway, if you're not success here is a savegame:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/0f27r2bas ... savegame.0
Image

User avatar
DavidJHowe
Member
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: 08 Sep 2001 10:20
Location: North Wales
Contact:

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by DavidJHowe » 09 Aug 2018 18:52

I downloaded this game (1&2) and then realised that I had played #1 when it first came out. There is a savegame with it though - I assume to the start of part2? But when I try and load it, the PC just crashes out of the game - no messages etc, the game just stops. And then there's no icons across the bottom of the screen (Windows etc).

I'm on Windows 10 ... so is this some sort of strange bug? Anyone else had this?

If more info is needed then let me know

David
Telos Publishing: http://www.telos.co.uk
Doctor Who Merchandise: http://www.tardis.tv
Howe's Who: http://www.howeswho.co.uk

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11351
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by vimmers » 10 Aug 2018 05:06

you don't say which .exe file you use
there are 3 different you can play with
HSs1s2.exe
HyperSquare.exe
and
Tomb4.exe
also have you tried the savegame.0-beginning-HS2
you need to rename it to savegame.0
by delete
-beginning-HS2

TombTitan
Member
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: 05 Jan 2012 08:11

Re: Psiko - HyperSquare - New technoegypt

Post by TombTitan » 10 Aug 2018 12:20

David, you stated that you realized that you had played HyperSquare 1 already. I assume this means that you went back to your old 2014 game installation and used the 2018 savegame to play HS2. That will NOT work because the NGLE game engine was changed by Paolone after 2014, and Psiko made some changes to HS1. You must use the new 2018 HS1-2 game downloads to play the game. The game works in all versions of Windows from Win7 to Win 10 (probably XP too).

You use the savegame to start HS2 without replaying HS1.

The desktop icons disappearing are due to the NGLE game engine not closing completely when the program crashed. This is a problem from Paolone's work and not Psiko's, as well as from Microsoft itself. The Windows task manager may not completely close all of the NGLE internal memory files and the computer may have to be rebooted (this also occurs on some other customlevels by other builders). Again this is a Microsoft problem on all versions of Windows.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests