Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

players help players

Moderators: mugs, Gerty

User avatar
veronia
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1059
Joined: 15 Apr 2003 18:54
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu- Dracula House2

Post by veronia » 28 Jan 2017 15:29

SteelRaider there are no other door opening now, the one to the North is shut ,done 3 switches ..something's wrong
yaoza.

User avatar
SteeleRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: 27 Dec 2011 20:10
Location: Texas

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu- Dracula House2

Post by SteeleRaider » 28 Jan 2017 17:22

@ veronia ^^ I mistakenly thought you were at the final switch, my mistake! :blush: I would have to replay myself, so instead I am posting a save with the final door leading out of the switch maze. :)
savegame.10
(15.58 KiB) Downloaded 60 times

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11767
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu- Dracula House2

Post by vimmers » 28 Jan 2017 17:28

or simple don't loose the game :D

User avatar
veronia
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 1059
Joined: 15 Apr 2003 18:54
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu- Dracula House2

Post by veronia » 28 Jan 2017 19:37

Thanks! What, if you lose the game then you'll get stuck? :bomb: :bigcry:
yaoza.

User avatar
SteeleRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: 27 Dec 2011 20:10
Location: Texas

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu- Dracula House2

Post by SteeleRaider » 28 Jan 2017 20:11

Apparently if you lose you go thru the switch puzzle. I haven't gone back and re-played, but if you win you must go straight to the next room with the ropes. I spent time trying to get a door opened on the upper balcony until I realized it must open from the other side if you win the game! :hammer: :lol:

User avatar
McRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 162
Joined: 10 Mar 2010 19:32
Location: FL,USA

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by McRaider » 30 Jan 2017 01:02

I win the game and jump using the cages, now I'm in an area with many doors, but I don't see what to do... and where are those ropes that you mention ?
Image

User avatar
SteeleRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: 27 Dec 2011 20:10
Location: Texas

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by SteeleRaider » 30 Jan 2017 01:57

@ McRaider ^^ If you win the game, you are in a smaller maze, easier than the switch puzzle route, which leads to the room with the ropes. Follow all the corridors, and try ALL the doors! :wink:

User avatar
McRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 162
Joined: 10 Mar 2010 19:32
Location: FL,USA

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by McRaider » 30 Jan 2017 14:45

Thank you!
Image

User avatar
DJ Full
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 6900
Joined: 02 Nov 2010 04:02

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by DJ Full » 30 Jan 2017 15:40

It seems you didn't notice the loser path has 2 secrets.
You are punished AND rewarded, kinda weird design...

So I'm now stuck in the switch maze, I don't get it at all.
Do the switch colors mean anything or are they random?
MAKE WIDESHOT GREAT AGAIN

User avatar
SteeleRaider
Member
Member
Posts: 206
Joined: 27 Dec 2011 20:10
Location: Texas

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by SteeleRaider » 30 Jan 2017 17:59

I did this by rolling after pulling each switch and watching and listening carefully, you will discover that one switch allows access to a side corridor, and one color has two switches. Also, I used one switch twice to re- open a door. It was very tricky! I did it by trial and error, as I could find no clues. And I also missed the secrets,( I need to go back and get those!).

I have since discovered excellent video walkthru's for these levels for anyone interested. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gaXcK4ptWEQ

User avatar
Tartan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Dec 2016 05:36
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by Tartan » 05 Feb 2017 03:48

Jorge22 wrote:I can't find any demo by the name of Dracula House nor any other level by Alphonse...

Anyway, I used a switch which flooded the main room (previously flooded, just not as much) that I think leads to Dracula's house and I'm sort of stuck as I don't know how to proceed from there.
Dracula House is the first level of other game(Three Kingdoms) made by Alphonse.
And you can download it from his homepage written in Japanese. But there is no standalone version there.
To play this level download all of the files(T0.LZH-T3.LZH) from each page(Dracula House, Blue Kingdom, Red Kingdom, Green Kingdom),
and it is necessary to build a TR4 file.
http://trlelevelbox.masa-mune.jp/TK.html and Video of Demo/ https://youtu.be/6uiP9P_ujJc Topics of different games deviate from the main subject of this thread, so I will not provide further information here.
Last edited by Tartan on 13 Feb 2017 08:18, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
vimmers
Master Chatter
Master Chatter
Posts: 11767
Joined: 15 Mar 2002 16:10
Location: denmark

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by vimmers » 05 Feb 2017 08:00

also anna27 provided at 11 Jun 2016 22:53 in new levels
that's why i through i meant it was a demo
but the ladder in the pagode in Five Storied Pagoda
are still very buggy

User avatar
Tartan
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Dec 2016 05:36
Location: Japan
Contact:

Re: Alphonse - Zipangu - Dracula House2

Post by Tartan » 06 Feb 2017 12:16

I also had a hard time there. That ladder will not grab unless Lara is perfectly parallel.
JEYEM taught me how to do it.
https://youtu.be/-dR-gVn3eXk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mr XY, Storm Chaser, tombraiderxii and 21 guests